Final Project Proposal

I plan on dubbing the entirety of Disney’s Frozen. This means, at minimum, I will be replacing the voices of every single speaking role in the film. If time allows, my ultimate goal is to replace all audio with acapella by layering my audio over itself so simulate each instrument independently. However, I’m worried the latter idea is much too ambitious for a class project.

I will need to learn all lines of dialogue, as well as timing, intensity, and I will do my best to emulate the original voice work.

I plan to utilize Sony Vegas for this task, as it excels in video editing where multiple video and audio tracks are involved. If additional audio editing is involved I may use Audacity for precision and effects. Ideally, the video layout will have the original video in the center of the screen with video of myself voice acting on the sides. An example of such a style is Youtube user Smooth McGroove.

I have studio quality microphones with which to record audio and and an HD webcam to record a video of myself performing. The audience would be anyone who is a fan of the latest Disney movie, in particular, people in my dormitory of Demarest, who are absolutely obsessed with it. I don’t plan on using Auto-Tune style software, which means that I will require substantial range and stamina in order to maintain a level of quality.

 

2 thoughts on “Final Project Proposal

  1. Elan,
    I think we covered the main obstacle I see in this very ambitious and thrilling project in class last week. I think as long as you work chronologically, with the understanding that the grade you receive from this project will be however many scenes you’ve finished (or, if you want, you could always submit a specific scene as it seems you’re intent on doing the whole thing regardless – you could choose the best one or the one that best showcases your abilities and skills). I look forward to seeing this progress and be witness to the final version.

Leave a comment